Honor Band to Perform Sunday

The District Honor Band is made up of 90-110 students representing approximately 35 schools. The Honor Band consists of the best musicians in each of the schools’ bands, also known as first and second chair players. Musicians have to be nominated by their band director in order to participate in the District Honor Band.

Once nominated, students are selected by a panel of directors who will review and evaluate applications sent in from various school. Once all the musicians are selected, they will meet and rehearse on Saturday, November 18 and perform a concert Sunday, November 19.

Participating in this year’s honor band are Breanna Ward, Rheanna Jones, Krista Tedrow, Alicia Neale, Morgan Apple, Dylan Terrell, Dayton Satterfield, Koby Durbin, Aaron Royer, Isaiah Jones, Keegan Anderson, Noah McSpadden, Jacob Tapp, Tony Caudill, Emmett Dunn and Devan Thompson.

The selected musicians will leave the school at 7:30 a.m. and will head to host school Bedford North Lawrence. The concert is open to the public and will begin at 4 p.m.

Story by Angie Ceja

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s