Football All Conference

This past fall, the PHS football team had a successful season, as they reached the Sectional championship. Throughout the season, coaches notice which players excel in performance. This year, there are nine all-conference players on the football team. The players and their positions are quarterback Garrett Vincent, punter Tyler Smith, kicker Dietrich Sears, wide receiver Dawson Easterday, linebacker Ty Lawson, running back Ian Strange, running back Timothy Burton, defensive lineman Michael Campbell and offensive lineman Matthew Webb. Being selected for this award should bring athletes pride in their abilities.
“It really is an honor to be chosen as an athlete out of the entire conference. Playing your hardest is all you can do,” said junior Ty Lawson.
Make sure to congratulate these young men, as they have reached a level of play that has been noticed.

Story by Jace Ingle

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s